Sports News World

The Best in Sports Live!

Premier League Golden Boot All Time Past Winners1992-2024

Premier League Golden Boot Winners – Past All Time Winners 1992-2022

Past Premier League Golden Boot Winners? Who are the Past Premier League Golden Boot Winners? Which gamers have ended up as the leading objective scorers of each season considering that the beginning of the Premier League in 1992?

What is the Premier League Golden Boot? 

The Golden Boot Award in England is a yearly association football award provided to the leading objective scorer in the Premier League. The winners of the Golden Boot are provided £1000 for each objective they scored throughout the season to contribute to any charity of their option. Although Robin Van Persie’s was £30,000 for his 26 objectives throughout the 2012/13 season.

In the first-ever Premier League season, Teddy Sheringham was the leading scorer scoring 22 objectives in 41 video games due to the fact that the Premier League began with 22 groups however was minimized to 20 (42-38 video games) at the end of the 1994-95 season.

The Golden Boot has actually been shared on 3 events the very first time remained in 1997 when they award was shared amongst 3 gamers (Chris Sutton, Dion Dublin and Michael Owen) all scoring 18 objectives which is perpetuity least expensive record. The following season 3 gamers once again shared the award with 18 objectives each.

In season 2021/22, the EPL Golden Boot was likewise shared in between Son Heung-minutes and Mohamed Salah.

Thierry Henry has actually won 4 Premier League Golden shoes which is more than any other gamer to have actually played in the Premier League. Other than Thierry Henry, Alan Shearer and Harry Kane are the only gamers to win the Golden Boot 3 successive times.

Who was the very first England gamer to win golden boot? 

Teddy Sheringham won the very first EPL golden boot throughout the 1992/93 season.

Past Premier League Golden Boot Winners

Season Player Football Club Goals
2022/23 Erling Haaland Man City 36
2021-22 Son Heung-minutes Tottenham Hotspur 23
2021-22 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 23
2020-21 Harry Kane Tottenham Hotspur 23
2019-20 Jamie Vardy Leicester City 23
2018–19 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Arsenal 22
2018–19 Sadio Mané Liverpool 22
2018–19 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 22
2017-18 Mohamed Salah Liverpool 32
2016-17 Harry Kane Tottenham  29
2015-16 Harry Kane Tottenham Hotspur 25
2014–15 Sergio Agüero Manchester City 26
2013–14 Luis Suárez Liverpool 31
2012–13 Robin van Persie Manchester United 26
2011–12 Robin van Persie Arsenal 30
2010–11 Carlos Tevez Manchester City 20
2010–11 Dimitar Berbatov Manchester United 20
2009–10 Didier Drogba Chelsea 29
2008–09 Nicolas Anelka Chelsea 19
2007–08 Cristiano Ronaldo Manchester United 31
2006–07 Didier Drogba Chelsea 20
2005–06 Thierry Henry Arsenal 27
2004–05 Thierry Henry Arsenal 25
2003–04 Thierry Henry Arsenal 30
2002–03 Ruud van Nistelrooy Manchester United 25
2001–02 Thierry Henry Arsenal 24
2000–01 Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink Chelsea 23
1999–20 Kevin Phillips Sunderland 30
1998–99 Michael Owen Liverpool 18
1998–99 Dwight Yorke Manchester United 18
1998–99 Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink Leeds United 18
1997–98 Chris Sutton Blackburn Rovers 18
1997–98 Dion Dublin Coventry City 18
1997–98 Michael Owen Liverpool 18
1996–97 Alan Shearer Newcastle United 25
1995–96 Alan Shearer Blackburn Rovers 31
1994–95 Alan Shearer Blackburn Rovers 34
1993–94 Andy Cole Newcastle United 34
1992–93 Teddy Sheringham Tottenham Hotspur 22


Spread the love

80% OFF NOW !!!

java burn weight loss with coffee

This will close in 12 seconds